Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day170: - Is it a Blipper?

Maybe - if anyone sees a Blip of Sandal Castle today then perhaps it WAS a Blipper.

Fiercely cold today, but lovely to wake up to a crisp sprinkling of snow and bright blue sky.

Spent much of yesterday and this morning trying to sort out my Mum's mobile phone, then we arrived at Wakefield to find Grandpa had dropped his mobile phone in the loo. So the afternoon was spent trying to sort that out. I am apparently the family mobile phone expert.  Neither issue was resolved satisfactorily, primarily because the mobile phone user who wants a basic phone with big buttons is no longer catered for. I thought we were trying to encourage older folk to participate in new technology?

Much discussion about which dvd to watch tonight, we reached a consensus to find I had given it to the charity shop in my recent clear out. I am not popular. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.