New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Sunset Boulevard? Birthday Boulevard?

Well at least it was sunset - and it was my birthday ;-) 

The sunset was so beautiful as we drove Öxnadalur valley, on our way to Reykjavík, where we spent the weekend. Amongst other things, we went out to dinner with my older son Andri and his girlfriend Freyja, besides visiting other family members, and just chilling. 

On Sunday my husband took a flight back home to Akureyri, but I stayed longer, in order to attend a funeral (with my mother and sister) on Monday. It was my cousin Bára Sigurbergsdóttir, the daughter of my mother's brother Sigurbergur, who died way too early. She and her two older sisters, Sigga and Palla, have always been so kind to my mother, and Bára was a very kind, cheerful and humble person. She will be missed by everyone who knew her. Here is a picture of her and her eldest sister Sigga, visiting my mother at the hospital last year. Bára is the one on the left. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.