Witch Ball

I almost didn't do a blip today. I have been feeling very out of touch with taking photos lately. I seem to be doing last minute grab shots because there is just too much else going on. For awhile it was working on my photo book from the trip. Now it is making the many calendars I give to my friends and family during the holidays. And I have to admit to a bit of a post trip low. When you get back there is always the return to the stuff you were happy to be far away from when you were traveling. So that is going on too. So I was pretty sure I'd just skip today. But then I changed my mind. 

This is the witch ball I bought from the glass blower in Quebec. It is now hanging in our kitchen window collecting the evil ones as they try to enter the house. Once inside they are trapped. Or so the glass blower said. I took home the French and not the English version of the description of how the ball works. I did it because I could. And it was fun. And I think this ball is beautiful.

Today was therapy and Alzheimer's support group. I got in touch with some deep sadness I have about what Arvin is having to experience in his life. I don't seem to have any trouble taking care of him and of being quite aware of my own life and feelings. But sometimes I forget what his feelings are. Honestly it is harder to acknowledge those because it hurts so much to see him go through this. Me I can take care of. Him, not so much. All I can do is be there and stay as kind and caring as I can. As we know in our group, we can only change ourselves. My changes have to do with staying open, loving and kind and letting my frustration and irritation take a long vacation though I acknowledge I have those feelings sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.