WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Corkscrew

No blip miracles from me at the moment. Since I lacked inspiration, I went out for a walk around the vineyards with the Sony and tried every single special effect. Result, 63 very uninspiring photos. Rejecting the effect that made vines look like cabbage leaves, I ended up with this mono, which will do for my tendril series. I have to say that if I'd set out to do macro, I'd have taken the Nikon instead.

First choir rehearsal of the season yesterday evening! Happy days. I came back via Lézignan to pick up S, who had seen Whiplash with the cine club (verdict: excellent). As we drove home at a quarter to midnight, the car thermometer read 18C ... on a clear night in mid-November! Ridiculous. However a sharp drop is forecast for tonight. Dinner is an autumnal dish of pot-roasted chicken with root veg, and we're around the fire with a glass or two of red while we wait for it to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.