Waiting

Yeah its Friday! My class teacher was observed today - it is part of a series of impromptu observations (how they should be). I just happened to arrive back to class with 2 cups of tea chatting to another TA, luckily about one of our intervention groups and what we would do next, when I turned and saw the Acting Head in our class. B (class teacher) and I exchanged expressions of horror, a quick sneaky nod at who I should work with and we were of. All went well, she is a good teacher, well prepared, fun and although we don't have to differentiate that much as they are all at a similar level she is excellent at thinking quick and doing something fun and silly to embed learning.  It was amazing how the boy I was working with, worked so well on his own with a little bit of input whilst the Acting Head was sat in front of us. As soon as he left the room, the boy reverted to his needy self. I mentioned this to the teacher and the other observer.

Home. A longer walk with Indie. we found one of the causalities of the high winds in the woods, he wasn't phased by the fallen tree across the path. Tallulah would have hated having a tree in her path! 

I loved this freight train on the bridge, the lighting was fab. Have a great weekend blippers. I am off to London tomorrow so will hopefully get a blip there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.