Aloha Hawaii

Aloha is used often in Hawaii, it means: hello; goodbye; welcome; farewell; love.  In my case it mean farewell to a wonderful vacation of unlimited snorkeling. 

I think this is the Hong Kong Orchid Tree flowers in the Blip for today, I loved the flowers and the shiny leaves. I found it outside of a Bank Building in the town of Kailua-Kona. 

It is great that the non-stop flight from Kona to Portland, Oregon leaves at almost 1PM Hawaii Time. It made the morning feel like extra time, so the "getting ready" to leave was easy and relaxed. 

Thanks for going along with me on my vacation. I loved staying in touch with my photos and receiving your wonderful blessings through your comments. I am grateful for all of you today. Thanks.

If you have time:   By the way, "Angels Share" said that my experience was like swimming in an aquarium and it was. But so much better than an aquarium, I love the sway of the water movement in the ocean. But, yes, the fish are many of the same as in an aquarium, especially the little ones darting through the coral. When I was looking up the names of fish, it was sometimes on a site selling aquarium fish that I found what I was looking for! I also read in the newspaper that they were thinking of limiting the capture of fish to sell for aquariums. I hope they do before all those beautiful tiny fish are gone. I couldn't get a great photo because they moved so quickly; I suppose it was necessary to avoid all the fish bigger than them, which was almost everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.