The First Snow

Yesterday's rain turned into snow, and this morning we woke up to a winter landscape, zap! just like that. It was cold and crisp and very different. This time last year I was just a puppy, and it was my first snow ever. Now I sort of remember it, but it was still a long time ago, so I had to work it out all over again. I sniffed and half rolled around and ran ran ran, and had a great time. It was so much fun rolling around in the snow and then shaking it off!

All of a sudden, it became an urgent business to put up bubble plastic insulation on the glassed-in balcony, so grandpa came to help. I supervised from my sofa armrest position, still processing my walkie. Somehow, the snow made it different, more complex. I like it - even though it is exhausting. I hope it stays another day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.