shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Slightly damp

Yes, I am back on the lovely Isle of Arran, thankfully, after one of the most unpleasant ferry crossings of recent memory (and they call it June!). It's been a bit wet here, so I took this in Lochranza, and was standing dead centre on the bridge over the burn, which has ever so slightly strayed from its banks. I should say that for this burn this is not bad, last week you couldn't get over the bridge at all, and I suspect that at high tide it won't be passable again today. I got a lift to mum's from the boat from an old friend from school who was coming down to her parents who live near my mum, but we popped in to her house en route, hence going this road, which takes you over to Newton Shore, and off the main road. I may be going waterfall hunting tomorrow, but am travelling light to don't have a tripod with me, so may have to try some creative approaches! On the other hand it may be pouring and you'll get an inside shot of my nephew or niece being silly. Or perhaps Auntie Jill being silly. No, no, that never happens!

Have a lovely weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.