Friday night in London

Contrary to most Fridays I went into London today.  It was a long day as there was lots to do. I worked through lunch and ate at 4pm.  The vending machine was raided and I had a bag of crisps and a kitkat.  Naughty but nice

When I finally left I walked around the block so that I could blip the Gherkin.  I can see it from my office window but only the top.
 
On the way into work I met Lottie a 13 year old Airedale. And the extra is the men painting the bridge.
 

A demonstration today that smiling at people brings benefits:   the catering team walk past my desk.  I smile and chat to them.  The last few days, on the way back to the kitchen with the unwanted items from the meetings they they have stopped off and left me something.  Yesterday it was biscuits and today it was orange juice and pastries.  The rest of my team are impressed.  I only smiled and spoke to them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.