Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Purple...

...sandpiper!

Hubs and I headed south yesterday - staying overnight in Galloway, NJ where we got together with an old friend for some drinks and laughs. This morning we drove though the Forsythe NWR before heading further south to Cape May where we will spend the next few days. We got engaged here, 16 years ago, so it's kind of a special trip.

This photo was taken this afternoon at a popular bird-watching spot where I also saw my first-ever Northen Gannets! Unfortunately, the gannets were way out at sea so my pics were pretty awful. Luckily there was a woman there with a spotting scope who generously let me use her scope to get some great looks. Pretty special.

Hubs and I took a long (and chilly) walk at sunset on the beach where we saw surfers, Dunlin, sanderlings and a gorgeous sunset. Capped off the day with a great dinner and a few glasses of wine.

To be continued tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.