J with flowers

Day five post surgery for an ameloblastoma. Had a number of visitors today. My dear S, accompanied by her brother who so willingly filled the gap I've left for some man tasks. Two colleagues from Council.

And daughter, J (known on blip as jesafly occasionally). With flowers from her garden.

I detest lying around in hospital even when, as now, there really is no alternative. Because I do so little in the way of stomach and back exercises, my lower back hurts. The operation sites are pain free with paracetamol. So it's all go for recovery.

Thank you to those who have wished me well on blip, where I have been like my sister is on face book; a lurker. I intend many changes heading forward.

There is a photo for every day, and I'll get them up gradually.

The first two backblips have been added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.