Irrigation

I was very tempted to blip the emus and then I thought I should blip the trip meter when it reached 11,111.1km's for our journey to the west but at the end of the day I decided on posting an panoramic image I took between Balranald and Hay this afternoon.  The irrigation system in this region is phenomenal.  You can't believe that this water way is in the middle of one of the driest regions in NSW.  It's such an amazing feat of engineering and is a life line for hundreds of farmers in the area.  

I have posted the other images just for the fun of it.  We were amazed to think that we had driven over 11,000 kilometres so far and we still have two days to go.  We were intrigued to see so many emus in the wheat fields near Balranald.  They were obviously feasting on the remainders of the cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.