Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Joined a Wine Club!

At the recommendation of my friend Joan and her hubby, I've joined a wine club called Naked Wines and today, my first selection of wines arrived. Naked Wines is a wine club that supports up and coming independent wine makers from all over the world. Membership fees accrue in your account and are used to support the indie winemakers as well as to allow you to purchase these delicious new wines at significant savings.

Another interesting feature on their website is a Facebook-like space where members can share their thoughts on the wine directly with the wine makers and with fellow members. Perfect for wine newbies like myself.

From the 12 bottles just arrived today, I plan to try the JC van Staden Petite Syrah first (petite syrah is my fave).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.