Gitama's World

By Gitama

Still No Peace For the Wicked......

......exploding me out of my dreams this morning I heard 'NANNY WE HAVE A SITUATION........NAAAAAANNNNNIIIIIEEEEE'........I jumped out of bed only to find that the  'situation' was the hot water system had shit itself and there was water everywhere and we could not turn it off. The garage was flooded.
Now much to my embarrassment to admit....Jaiya and I collect stuff.......I have a whole bunch of photos .....art stuff...and treasures I have collected from several trips around the planet....Jaiya the same......it's definitely not junk but there is a lot. The upshot of that information is .....we had to lugg it all out into the driveway...dry it out ....take up carpets all the time paddling around...the plumber did eventually come.

It is now 8.15pm.....we still have some stuff to do tomorrow...we are both absolutely knackered...and I feel like Ive been hit by a bus again.

The upside is that it has been a stinking hot day again...which dried everything out reasonably quick (still a bit to go)....and not to much damage to treasures. That's my news for the day.....jeez!

“Choose to be optimistic, it feels better.”
Dalai Lama XIV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.