Emily and Dorcas

Here are two of my most favourite people from church ... Emily and little Dorcas. Picture taken at our church BBQ at Nam Shan country park.

Emily has been in HK for about 3 yrs and nearly every Sunday, when church is over, waits to give me a lovely warm hug. I imagine this will slow down as she becomes more of a teen but I'll take any hugs she has to give. I sure have missed out on having a daughter. And young Dorcas was so tired today with all the running around she did, that when I put my arms out to hold her in my chair, she just climbed in and fell asleep on me for about 45mins. I truly was in heaven. What joy she brought my heart, even if she was using me for a bed ;-) I loved it. I got that honour today.

It was a lovely day out there, prefect weather. And friends John and Marilyn were able to join us as well.

Martin of course was in his element with the barbie, he really misses having his own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.