All that glitters

Looks pretty 'goldy' to me. Lovely and sparkly. Had the pleasure of walking through this and hope to many more times. If you come visit Discovery Bay, this installation will greet you as you step off the ferry. First time I got to see it at night, all lit up. I guess it's going to be there till New Year's!

Good Sunday with a special open mic Thanksgiving service where congregants had the opportunity to share what they're thankful for. Always makes for a very moving service and makes you realise how much we do have to be thankful for and that we have the pleasure of living in this great community where we look out for each other! Why can't the rest of the world be like DB!!!

Martin stayed home today and whipped up an amazing lunch for John and Marilyn and we were joined by one brand new person in HK/DB/church.

Christmas choir practice later and then I was able to put my feet up for a bit.

And I had a nice long conversation with birthday girl G in Dubai.

Thank you Lord for my abundantly blessed life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.