Poinsettias galore

Had a much needed lie-in today which I felt quite guilty about because Ben had to do a 50km hike on HK Island today and he could have really benefitted from having a nice hot breakfast, but sadly I missed seeing him off.

Spotted these poinsettias at the markets and liked the display of different colours, pink ones even! Not sure I've ever seen pink before. So I was really appreciating them, different no? I'm going to dedicate all these flowers to my dear friend Geraldine, celebrating her birthday in Dubai!

Ben finally came home at 8pm, staggered into the house, he could barely talk, let alone walk. I have to say that Ben is a real home body and does sport, all sorts, only at school. He does cross country running in his PE time, and the school is located on a hill, so he's kinda used to that, but 50km walking over mountains ... I wonder if he'll surface tomorrow. He completed it, but sadly some of his mates didn't. I can't even describe how proud I am of him. Huge achievement. His sleep will be soooooo sweet and I'm sure heavenly. Waking up on, the other hand .... Hmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.