Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

EIGG : DAY 2

EIGG: DAY 2

Some of the party set off to climb the Sgurr, while the Professor and I headed off through the rain to view the island archive in the community room at the school. I spent a happy couple of hours finding some images that were new to me of myself and my family and our time on Eigg in the 1950s. We also found school logs and registers, recording our arrival and departure and also our reading scores! The head teacher invited me to visit the class and I gave an impromptu talk on what the school had been like 55 years ago.

To the excellent Galmisdale Bay for dinner. Eigg rabbit and Stormaway black pudding, Knoydart venison in a red wine sauce, locally baked cakes for dessert.

THREE GOOD THINGS
Finding the archive
Delicious dinner
Mysterious mist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.