Russian matryoshka dolls

I love Russian dolls. Indeed, they are my favourite objects. So when I found a whole crowd of them on display at the German market in town today I felt compelled to get my iPhone out and photograph them. My only criticism about their formation is that they are not all facing the same direction. This being the case, it is amusing to see that two of the dolls are gossiping at the far right hand side of the shot.

I usually find a trip to the German market rather stressful due to the crush, but today it was relatively quiet, and we had a lovely wander around the stalls in the sunshine. I even bought something: a green leather messenger bag the same colour as my long green boots :-)

Exercise today: I clocked up 9,875 steps from the walk up to town this morning, but I made two further trips this afternoon: to buy a Christmas present and then immediately change it because I found it was faulty when I got back to the house. These two walks went unrecorded because Mr hazelh was busy at home switching (swearing) my phone over to a new provider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.