Partying with Howard Middleton

I partied into the wee small hours of this morning with Howard Middleton. I had no idea who he was when I first met him at a party to celebrate the 20th anniversary of our friends B and R (who last hosted us for a Burns' supper back in January). He was just introduced to me as 'Of course you'll know Howard from Bake Off'' but I didn't because I have never seen this programme. (Indeed earlier in the year there was much hilarity amongst my friends when I confessed to never having heard of Paul Hollywood.)

Anyway, Howard didn't hold it against me and Mr hazelh and I enjoyed chatting with him and his partner over the course of the evening. I have posted this shot as my blip because I know that some who follow my journal are fans of the Great British Bake Off.

Having stayed out so late last night we slept in very late this morning. I didn't manage to get out of bed until after midday. However, my first act of the day was to go out for a 30 minute run, so I am not a complete slob.

The rest of the day has been spent writing our Christmas newsletter. Would anyone like to guess the theme?

Exercise today: 30 minute run through Victoria Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.