Winter

After a week of somewhat unsettled weather we were greeted by crystal blue sky and snow on the tops.

After calling out the RAC to rescue the keys I had locked in my car (!) I finally left LPH and headed down to Grasmere to take some snowy pictures.  Unfortunately it wasn't so dramatic and slightly disappointing.  I had also left my grad filters in the car but was rescued by a friendly professional who lent me a 0.9 grad.  

On the way down I had seen these sheep looking rather nice against the snowy hill.  Luckily the light was still good and the sheep were in the same place so this is my picture for today.

I have picked Jane up from the station and we are set up for another week up here.  Hopefully the weather will be better.

Things are looking up already as I found another pair of glasses in my car :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.