Proper Chilly

I'd promised myself a bike ride today after a few weekends at the house breathing in dust. I'd been looking forward to it all week. On Friday the weather people said there could be snow on Saturday morning and as I stayed at my parents house which is quite high up, we did wake up to a sprinkling of snow. It soon melted in the bright sunshine first thing so off on the bikes my father and I went. Jeez it was cold in the northerly wind and it certain blew the cobwebs off but it was a thoroughly good 40 miles in the saddle.

There wasn't a cloud in the sky in the morning but towards the end of the ride the wispy stuff started rolling in.

Give me a bright, cold day over a warm wet one any day of the week.

Just about warming up now (20:00). After all this fun I best go and work on the house tomorrow.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.