Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Chilly Morning At The Lake

I might not have chosen a good image for today. I like it because I understand what it is. It's one of my favourite photoshoot places on the shores of Ullswater. The shape in the foreground is the stump of a tree which I have been blipping since it was alive. I keep promising not to blip it again, take that with a pinch of salt!

When we arrived I was surprised to find another photographer there with his tripod set up. As soon as I got set up he said goodbye. I suspect he had been there waiting for the very first rays to break over the horizon. I wish I'd caught it a few moments sooner but we'd stopped on the way to take some shots of the new dusting of snow on Blencathra, the first of the season.

EDIT: When I saw what The Man had blipped I went back to my extra photo and posted an edited version which I much prefer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.