Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Walk Out

I'm thinking that I need to get a bit fitter. With this in mind I dragged The Man out in the rain. We walked miles and miles way out beyond the end of the village. 

I have to train up because I've been promised a meal in an Edinburgh pub, The Sheep Heid Inn on the outskirts of Edinburgh. I need to be able to walk up Arthur's Seat to claim this.

My goal for the day was to find a shot along this walk. Nothing I hadn't seen a thousand times! This cluster of trees has always grabbed my attention but until I got a shot with the telephoto lens, I hadn't realised I was seeing the root ball of one of the trees.

So, when The Man has an evening out I usually have a very quiet night in but tonight I actually turned the TV on and enjoyed watching Adele. What a laugh she has!

Tonight we have snow on the Lake District Fells! Not that I've seen it but Terry Abraham put a shot on Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.