Last Light

The drop in temperature and blue sky was a very welcome change from all that wind and wet this week so I took a walk through St Ives to Bingley as I descended into a head cold.  

After that I've had a pretty quiet Saturday which was made special by a visit from Molly and mum Sally who we have not really seen since they moved house in the summer.  We had an hour of playing trains.  It's been many years since the Brio came out and Molly found a family of toy bears and crocodiles in the bucket to act as passengers.  The gnome kept insisting on jumping off the train though, that's gnomes for you!  We then emptied out all the buttons and sorted them before tidying them up back into their plastic bottles and singing La Cucaracha with them as maracas.  I'd forgotten how much fun it was having Molly around.  As they left I noticed the pretty dark so this is my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.