Beckfoot Ford

This is a bit of a favourite blipspot for me.  Winchwench and I deserve medals for being out and about in Saltaire today in such awful weather.  We fortified ourselves with toasted tea bread and cuppas before a tour of Salt's Mill, including a chat with the very friendly Hockney gallery attendant and a wander through the bookshop.  We then braved the rain of the great outdoors to show A some of Titus Salt's iconic buildings and streets, quickly deciding that lunch at the Saltaire Canteen (where they recycle supermarket waste food and you pay what you feel) was a warmer and more inviting option!  My carrot, cabbage and bean soup was indeed very yummy.

Having said goodbye to A on her way home to Lincolnshire, I walked back along a blustery, soggy canal, finally glad to be home in the warm and dry.  I don't think many cars will be braving the ford today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.