Ploughing Match

When I went past the fields near Tore yesterday I noticed a big white tent and sections of the fields marked out so guessed there would be a ploughing match coming up so checked on line and I found that there was. So today luckily I remembered and we headed out for a look. We went past as there were traffic lights controlling the traffic, the field was too muddy for our little car so we went to the farm shop. I managed to get a few photos from the car park behind the bunkhouse and it was interesting watching the different tractors, old and new.
As we went back the lights were red so I managed to get a few more photos out of the car window. There was also a pair of horses pulling a plough, see extra.
I thought Mr A , Angelique's hubby, would like to see the tractors especially as he's having a special birthday today :)

We had a little bit of snow at lower level over night but it soon disappeared when the sun came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.