Safe place

Benedict is making slow by steady progress. I have cuddles where he purrs, pokes his nose into my chin or eye socket, lies against me, and is happy to be picked up. Sometimes he just wants to stay out of reach. He'll happily play but isn't keen on being patted. We go with whatever he needs at the time.

He remains upstairs and when I go up there he usually slinks under either my bed or the the spare bed. That's ok, it's dark there and the covers hanging down the side form a handy flap.

By evening he was pretty good and I could see he's starting to make sense of his new kingdom.

Other than Benedict, I had a run, did some washing, groceries and coffee with the vicar. The raised vege garden is progressing. It wasn't pleasant out there in the wind but I re-positioned the existing old clay pots I planted with herbs. It was heavy difficult work to lift them but I've succeeded in getting a pleasing height ratio in relation to the raised garden.

All good stuff and hopefully I'll complete adding fill and getting most of the planting done.

The only dark spot on the day was a threatening letter from EQC. It is factually incorrect and yet another example of their stunning and ongoing incompetence. If I never have to deal with them again it will be too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.