Back To Normal

I met up with our daughter and her husband for coffee and to return our granddaughter to them! She was very pleased to see mummy and daddy. Some normality returning to the madwill household and the dogs can have their sofa back! 

After retuning home I managed to break my little cafetière - the glass broke in my hand as I was washing it - lucky I didn't cut myself. I managed to make a coffee using another pot.

It was very cold and windy today so I had to dig out my thermals before setting off for our walk - and was very glad I did. It was really raw walking across the open fields. I did walk quite a bit further than usual today as the dogs hadn't had a proper walk on Friday whilst I was babysitting!

On our way back I stopped off in the woods to photograph this little clump of fungi growing on a moss covered tree stump. The sun was just shining through the trees and lighting them up.

I forced myself out later to go and buy another coffee pot. Saturday afternoon at a large supermarket - a nightmare scenario for me, however the need for a new coffee pot outweighed the pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.