Mono Monday - Illuminate

Stop the world - I want to get off....

Granddaughter stayed overnight and woke at a respectable 7 a.m...sadly I had been awake since 4 a.m....

After breakfast Mrs madwill suggested going to John Lewis in York (as it was raining and we couldn't go for a walk) to use our free coffee and tea vouchers...ho hum.

As you guessed it cost us a lot more (an awful lot more) than the value of the giveaway drinks and cakes.

I did have to bite my lip at one point when one of the makeup 'artistes' offered Mrs madwill a free two minute makeover. "Gonna take more than two minutes, Missy!" Fortunately Mrs madwill can't mind read (yet)...

Home for late lunch and a play afternoon - which went on a lot longer than anticipated as it was raining so heavily, I really didn't fancy a trip in the dark to take baby home. Eventually left at 6:15, returning home 7:45. Quick bite to eat (left over veg from yesterdays dinner!) then picked up my SLR to go get a blip - but it had died - Err code 70.  Canon support says take battery out and reinsert - which I have done several times to no avail. A job for tomorrow.

Took Finlay out with me and grabbed this signpost shot - 'illumunated' by flash - and pitch black behind as there are no street lights here.

A quick tweak of the colours to darken and lighten them in mono...and hey presto a blip. Wine o'clock now....

Thanks to TheAphid for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.