The Secret Garden

This morning we set off to the village of Nethy Bridge to do a circular walk from the the River Nethy. We passed this attractive gate en route to the footpath.

I couldn't make out why my camera was taking so long to 'process' images and it wasn't until we were back at the house at lunchtime that I discovered that presumably as a result of tinkering with my settings the night before I had inadvertently set it to a picture mode! I quite like it, as it happens, though it did spoil a few later pictures.

The extra picture is of a large jigsaw puzzle that we took with us to while away the dark evenings! It took us most of the week to complete! It shows four of the paintings of the Victorian artist and traveller, Marianne North. Incidentally there's a little clock tower in Tobermory which she had erected in memory of her sister, who lived there for some reason which I'll need to remind myself of!

We left the puzzle there for future time sharers to enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.