Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Stumped

I was truly stumped this evening when I found that I'd left my camera down in the office at the bottom of the garden. Not just the bottom of my garden - the office down the hill in our works yard. I'd taken some pictures earlier of Andy, our tree surgeon, high up on a single sycamore 'pole' which he took down in little pieces today.

I'd been given a lift into Oban for a Scottish Wildlife Trust meeting and having just walked up from the car park, a quarter of a mile along the track and through the garden in total darkness, I was reluctant to go all the way down again to fetch my camera, so stuck my Nikon out of the back door to photograph the stump of the tree in yesterday's Blip. Not one of the best - I must do better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.