To School through the Fields

To School through the Fields is the book I am reading at the moment by Alice Taylor about her Irish country childhood. Her childhood wasn't a bit like mine - but I did have to walk 3 miles through fields to school from Balnakeilly to Pitlochry! Our house was the last house on the slopes of Ben y Vrackie. I was making myself a cup of coffee this morning when this fellow landed on my book. As always the camera was within reach and I managed this sunny shot before he flew off. The words Alice uses to describe her childhood reflects my own early childhood 'We were raised as free as birds, growing up in a world of simplicity untouched by outside influences'.  We did have a radio though, and grouse shooters once a year!  Have a nice evening, everyone!  I used Page Curl from PaintShop Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.