Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Howgill Fells

I wouldn't normally describe motorways as attractive, but there can be exceptions. I've often admired the section of Motorway from Tebay as it winds it's way through the Howgill Fells.  The light was amazing and as I came towards Tebay I pulled of the motorway and headed up the A685 towards Kendal. 



Just at the right spot I found a lay-bye.  I got out of the car and just marvelled at the views before me.  I am sure were I in America there would have been dozens of photographers but here I was the only one taking in the scene.  Exceptional light flooded the scene and it was a truly wonderful few minutes making images.  


It was very hard to choose one, so there are others in the extras.  In the end I just loved the quality of light in this image on the far fell, dusted as it was by light snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.