Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Back down to Earth........

..........with a bump.  After a glorious week in the Lakes, photographing in amazing conditions, today was the first day back at work.  I arrived before sunrise and left after sunset and only had a quick moment to shoot these low wispy clouds, lit by the rising sun, with a back drop of heavier grey clouds behind.

If anyone ever tells you that bad weather is a barrier to great photography, just laugh.  The 10 blippers who got together last week created the most engaging and wonderful images, despite heavy rain and high winds punctuating most of the week.  In fact it was probably one of the most exciting weeks of photography I can ever remember.  I put it on a par with the recent trips to the USA and that is saying something.  It will take me some time to process all of the images but I will enjoy every minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.