Famous Family

Yesterday I blipped Gollum's dad. Today I am blipping Gollum with his very famous Aunty Casey and her owner Miriam.

Casey has won the Danish Obedience Championship, the Nordic Obedience Championship and the World Obedience Championship this year and today she also won Obedience Dog Of The Year. She is a litter sister to Gollum's dad. 

This morning Gollum and Hero were entered a breed show. Gollum in the Puppy Class and Hero in the Open Class. The boys did good!

Gollum won Best Of Breed Puppy. Wooooohooooo clever little pup! Hero got an 'excellent' and was 2nd in the Open Class. Gollum enjoyed his time in the ring, Hero not so much, so I have promised him that he does not have to go back in the show ring. Dog Dancing is more his thing :-)

When the breed show was over, I went to cheer for Aunty Casey in the Obedience ring. I really enjoy watching Casey and Miriam work together. Casey is such an intense power machine and there is an amazing bond between her and Miriam. 

I took the boys for a walk in the snow and once they were happy and content, I went for coffee with Hero's breeder Bob, who is staying with my friends Ingelise and Erik until tomorrow.

Home at 7 pm after another long day.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.