Horatio reading

Today we went over to see Jeri and the family. I'd decided to make fish pie, and for some reason chose the most complicated one I could find - a Hairy Bikers' recipe! By the time I'd bought everything and cooked it ready to take over, we were really late! 

I think it was worth it though as it was certainly delicious! I'm not normally a fan of fish pie but I will eat it as it's nutritious and it's a favourite of other family members. But this version is a favourite of mine also! I'd definitely make it again, I'd just allow a bit more time in future!

The topic for the Facebook pic of the week was Study, and I took this shot of my Grandson Horatio reading his school book. I ended up not using it as Bri also wanted to use a similar shot, and unlike him I had an alternative! So I will Blip mine instead.

I did listen to H read most of his schoolbook - a perk of being a Gran - and his reading has come on in leaps and bounds. He's now at the stage where he "gets" reading and isn't just doing it from memory.

 I think reading is the most important thing you can learn. There are few pleasures to compare with losing yourself in a good book! My extra shot is the shot I used for Facebook, of Jae "lost" in the first book of the Game of Thrones (Song of Ice and Fire) series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.