Rock Haven

Yesterday, just after I arrived home from town I received a text from the camera shop to say that my camera was fixed and ready for collection. I didn't fancy going back out as it was pretty cold, so I went into town this morning and picked it up. 

I bought a lovely hat for Winter while I was there too - may Blip it soon it's that gorgeous!

We had cut through the alley where the rock club is en route to the camera shop, and I decided to pop back and photograph it. It is somewhere I like to go for a night out on the rare occasion I have one. It looks very run-down and it is, but to me that just adds to the atmosphere! And of course it has my sort of music!

In other news, our boiler has been given a DNR directive! It is too old and obsolete to be worth repairing. This is going to mean forking out for a new one at the cost of at least £1000 just before Christmas! Not good news but not as bad as it could be as we can at least afford it from savings, even if it will mean a bit of belt-tightening. It's better than being cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.