From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

'Christmas in Killarney'

Well, I'm not in Killarney and it's not Christmas. You'd think it was Christmas already wandering round the shops in Ayr!

It was a beautiful bright crispy day when we wandered into town. We didn't go for anything in particular so after a bit of aimless wandering we went into Hourstons as our last call. Christmas songs were playing while we were looking for black jeans. Mom was thrilled when 'Christmas in Killarney' started playing and was singing along with it to a few people's amusement. Killarney is a little very touristy town on the Ring of Kerry in the south of Ireland and that is where Mom is from.

We went back home after that but I headed down to the beach to catch a sunset an hour later. It wasn't the best sunset as it was in the wrong place behind the Heads of Ayr but the colours in the sky were beautiful and I can still see them now when I close my eyes.

This was my favourite picture and I knew I would be posting it while I was taking it. I have added a magical colour sky one as an extra.

Just for a second I wished I was with that man I didn't even know, holding his hand and staring at the ship and the Isle of Arran bathed in that gorgeous evening light. Silence is golden? The sound of the sea is golden too.

P.S. I'm sorry I just didn't feel like blipping until today.

Track? About as unChristmassy as you can get - Sympathy For The Devil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.