From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Greetings from Ayrshire!

I am here again watching Strictly with Mom. I'll see what I feel like later regards wandering down to the West Kirk or the Glen Park. I just can't stop yawning!

I could not sleep last night at all for some reason. My mind would not shut up.

I gave up in the end and got up at my usual weekday time of 5am. I was out in the garden at 5:30am filling up all the bird/squirrel feeders in the dark. I have a light on the back wall of the house but it's not a proper floodlight and the glow doesn't reach very far. It's really spooky out there and every bush hid a monster and every little sound made me jump. I kept imagining gigantic rats everywhere.

Oh that reminds me! I have not seen either a cat or a rat since Sunday last week! Last Sunday I saw two of each before I went out to dinner with John and Jennie. What do you reckon to that?

Anyway, it took me nearly half an hour to fill up everything and change the bird bath water and then I ran back into the house gratefully.

Glancing out of the kitchen window before I left, there were birds everywhere. The new container with sunflower hearts in had sparrows or tits at every opening and as soon as one left, another would fly in to take its place. The starlings were all squabbling as usual while Lucky and Eric were sat on the bird bath looking fed up. I assume they moved over after I'd gone!

Later, I was able to swap the grey and dreary start to the day in Sheldon for Ayrshire moody clouds and a bit of sunshine!

Go large...

That's it for now. I shall hopefully head out later but I'll tell you tomorrow.

Track? Classic Fleetwood Mac/Peter Green today - Rattlesnake Shake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.