Early morning winter sunlight

Streaming through the study window. It has a wonderful warmth to it but sadly it's gone in a flash and the world looks a bit dull and grey all of a sudden.

I've set myself a challenge this week. All pictures are to come from within the house or garden and no Photoshop special effects are permitted. Prepare to be bored, very bored.

With Rosina returning to the UK from Australia, I am going to have to help her with a car ..... again! I've decided that we do not need or want 3 cars on the drive so I'm going to sell my mx5 and buy a 2nd car that she and I can share. That's going to be a difficult balancing act as I will want something reasonably sporty to replace the mx5 but I can't choose something that will be high on insurance for Rosina. For a laugh, I took a picture of a Hyundai coupe at the weekend and sent it to Rosina with the message 'our new car' knowing that it wouldn't be her cup of tea - too masculine. Her reply took me by surprise, she said 'that red Fiesta behind mum looks very nice'. How the hell did she know that was a Fiesta? You can only see the headlights (check out the extra image). Me thinks she has been researching the used car market. Not a good sign. I'm going to end up driving around in a hairdressers car I just know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.