Dinner with the family

But don't ask me who's who as I don't yet know who most of them are other than they are relatives of Cary on her fathers side. Very friendly welcoming people and they are very happy to welcome Luke into their family. Lovely meal that included one of my favourite dishes of green beans cooked with garlic, chilli and salt. Vegetarian food is very good here, and to be honest just easier to eat as it doesn't contain bones. when they serve up poultry, they cook it on the bone and then just chop it into pieces. trust me, its not easy eating chicken or duck on the bone with chopsticks!

After the meal, Diana went to a nail salon and had a full manicure. Whilst she was there Luke and I sat in a bar downstairs and had beer and watched the world go by. Warm balmy evening. The bobble hat I packed because Luke said it was cold is unlikely to be needed.

Embarrassing moment on the way back to the hotel. I was caught short and had to ask Cary to pull over so that I could answer the call of nature. I've never experienced this before in my life, and no idea how it crept up on me like that. Hoping that doesn't happen again - as a departed friend once told me when we were out walking in the mountains 'never pass up the opportunity to pee, never try and pass a fart and if you find yourself lucky enough to have en erection, don't waste it' :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.