Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Thorny issues

This seems to have been a year like no other within my friendship circle for thorny issues causing immense individual heartaches. Many things arising from horrible/unfortunate circumstances that the natural passage of life creates (hawthorn?) but some barbs also due to very (hu)manmade circumstances. Occasionally a twisted combination of the two - life's rarely simple or clearcut.

I've been blessed with a fairly even keel so far this year, which has at least freed me up to listen and help where I can (I realise that could be a "famous last words" moment!)

Come the springtime, all of the thorns here will be hidden by new growth. They won't be gone completely, but their effect will be reduced.

So... today's pic is sent out as a little prayer for any blippers struggling with painful issues this evening. Take care one and all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.