Tiny viola

It's been freezing today.

But the pool was warmer than ever and it was really quite crowded.  It was so steamy and so many people fancied what they thought (wrongly) was a hot tub, there was a danger of bumping into each other.  It was like swimming in a warm cloud - but still icy when you ran for the changing room.

I mentioned that Barney had smashed a couple of my roof tiles last week. I was worried. I thought it was going to be an expensive and tricky job - and hard to find someone.  One of the guys at the pool had a friend who has done a good job on a friend's roof. He gave me the number. The roofer was going to come round when I got home from my lunch meeting but I got a text - saying that the job was finished !  It was - he's coming round for the cash shortly.

More proof that it's not what you know, it's who you know :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.