Interview

I was interviewed for a very important vacancy this morning.  I'm not sure I was completely successful in convincing the demanding lady, but I think she'll give it a go.

Meet Furbs.  I lost my wonderful Sparkie three weeks ago and I've been horribly lonely.  She was 16 and did marvellously well. She waited for me to get back from Krakow so she could say goodbye and she went peacefully and with great dignity.

One of the lovely girls from the kennels heard that her friend wanted to rehome one of her cats (for very good reason.).  She told  me that she'd suggested me because she wanted her to go to a good home.  I was so flattered and delighted.

Because I've a few trips planned, I'm hoping Furbs will come to live with me immediately after Christmas, as I'll have plenty of time to settle her in properly.

Looking optimistic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.