Crash and Burn

I thought this photo was quite apt, as it is nearly a year since the Blipfoto site changed drastically and became Polaroid Blipfoto. Then Blip crashed and burned, but since then nobody seems to have taken over the driving seat and the ethos of Blip is fast disappearing.

I liked the idea and challenge of taking one photo everyday and publishing against the day that I actually took it. But this simple rule seems to be regulary ignored, as the current image at the top of the popular page goes to show. Nobody is moderating what goes on the site or if it is breaking the rules of Blipfoto.

We have lost a number of good photographers over the last year that have been disillusioned by the changes to Blipfoto.

I suppose everything changes, given time. Blipfoto was a special site, it looked great and celebrated the wonderful art of photography.

I have enjoyed the world of Blipfoto and the many wonderful people I have met, but I have decided to move to another site called Fotoblur.

Those wishing to keep in touch can find me here.

Best wishes

Stuart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.