Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Volunteering

Well Winter has certainly arrived today!  I’ve seen and heard of reports of snow on the Beacons, Snowdonia, up north and in London, and it was blinking freezing this morning as I made my way to Bristol.

I went to Crohn’s and Colitis UK’s Together Days, which explain what the charity is doing and what people can do to help by volunteering for various roles etc.  Disappointing that an event covering Wales was held in England, and hence why there were only 3 of us Welsh there.  Nevertheless it was a good day, and good to hear about the changes the charity has made and what the future holds.  My work as Chairman of the South Wales IBD Patient Panel should help.

Back to Cardiff later on for the ice hockey, but I had time to kill so do some shopping.  Cardiff was heaving and is in full Christmas mode now.  The ice hockey was great as we beat rivals Sheffield Steelers 6-2!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.