Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cool Everest

You’d think climbing Mount Everest once would be enough for most people, but tonight I went to Abergavenny to listen to a man who has climbed it ELEVEN times, his name? Kenton Cool!

It was an inspirational talk and the pictures were just stunning and awesome, it does seem a different world but one I would like to experience. The event was organised by the Touchstone Foundation to help raise funds for three young people who are going out to Malawi in 2015. It was a great night and with the auction at the end, hopefully they’ve gone a long way to their fundraising target.

Speaking of the auction in my hand you can see pieces of rock; this is rock from the summit of Mount Everest. It’s about the closest I’ll ever get to the summit.

A good meeting in the morning, giving me some reassurance that my plans for my new job are the right way to do things. It’s exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.