Mr Heron

was taunting me today!  When I first went out at lunchtime he was up where he was on Friday, but  as I set off towards there, he took flight and flew onto the grass on the other side of the water.   So I took a couple of shots and walked towards him over the bridge!  Then he disappeared....

So I came back and took a few other pictures, deciding the one in extras was going to be my blip :)

However, when I got back to the office, there he was sitting on the bank of the river underneath my third floor window and finally back on what seems to be his favourite lampost (blipped).

Some other shots in flickr today ;)

Home and exhausted, but feeling good despite the drive.  This morning was a horrible drive, stationary on the motorway again, several times...its not nice, I live it fear of someone speeding into the back of my car :(

Tomorrow, the train I think, though the journey is much longer and more expensive...

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.