Adam's Images

By ajt

Healing

This morning's weigh in was rather uneventful, another 300 g lost week on week, and more importantly my 7-day average is 400 g less than it was a week ago. The 7 day average is a better measure of weight as it averages out the fluctuations due to hydration levels and body functions. This past week I've been able to play badminton again and start swimming which has returned my exercise levels back to normal.

After breakfast we went for my first bike ride in quite a while. While my thumb (see blip) is healing very well, it wasn't half complaining all the way round the short one hour ride. I suppose our third world Hampshire roads don't help much, there is a lot of vibration that goes into your hand, no matter how relaxed you try to me. It also wasn't half cold, this is the first autumn I've noticed it being cold for a very long time...

After doing the ironing, I shivered in front of the fire in the evening watching bits and bobs on TV, before quickly taking this blip before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.